ALMSys is a secure system. The ALMSys System Administrator has the ability of adding, editing, and deleting users as necessary. Each user of ALMSys must have a unique user id.
Note: If you make changes to an existing user, the changes will take effect the next time that the user logs on.
Add new users using the button.
You can create a new user from a copy of another user by using the button. All of the user's abilities will be copied to the new user.
Users may be deactivated, which alters the logon password and turns off all access to all ALMSys Core and ALMSys Quotes edit screens.
Users may be deleted by selecting the user and then using the button. ALMSys will attempt to delete all of the user's print queue entries and related files.
Each user must have a unique location in which to store temporary files. It is recommended to leave the temporary path to the user's folder under the ALMSysSQL\Users directory. Use the folder button on the General page to create the user's folder.
You can redirect the user's temporary files to anywhere you wish. However, if the user changes to a different PC, the same path needs to be available.